New Discussion: The story behind the logo!


MW360_Logo
We have had a lot of interest in our recent blog post about logos that present the essence of the company, corporation, or organization, that they represent. With that in mind we are beginning a series we call “The story behind the logo.” We’re asking our readers to show, and share, their stories about their organization’s logos, servicemarks, trademarks, brandmarks, etc. If we think that they will make good reading for our audience we’ll post them. So, please send us your stories.

Mike Willett wrote:

OK, I’ll do what I can. I did not design the logo, so I can’t take credit for it. In fact, I’ve had it so long, I don’t honestly remember who did it. Audrey keeps telling me I did, but I really don’t think so.

All that said, I have used my name (Mike Willett Photography) for my photography business for over 40 years, and the “mw” logo was an outgrowth of that. When I started my virtual tour business, it was a natural to make a simple change and continue using it. I simply added the 360 on the side. Since everyone I dealt with over the years knew my business by my name, the recognition grew, and there was little else that needed an explanation.

Bottom line, simple and strong graphic representing my initials and therefore my name, did the trick. I’ve never had anyone do a take-off on it, nor claim infringement.

Mike Willett
Better Life Systems
www.BetterLifeBizApps.com
About Nate Marks

We live and work in a world of visual images.
This entry was posted in Branding, Business, Design, Marketing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

