New Discussion: How Many Typefaces Do You Use?

Type 01

Every so often as I go to the web looking for a particular font, I am reminded of a question that I was asked years ago: “How many typefaces do you use on a regular basis?” At the time I answered, “Probably a couple of dozen.” But, when I really thought about it I actually only use three, or four, on a regular basis. However, I use many more once in a while: for special headlines, or if I want to empties a particular item, e.g. the beginning of a story, or a chapter, or to highlight a quote, etc.

I never asked anyone else that question before, but, for some, reason now I’m curious. And so, I’ll expand on that question and ask you readers the following question. How many different typefaces do you use on a regular basis – which ones are they – and why do you use them?

About Nate Marks

We live and work in a world of visual images.
This entry was posted in Branding, Business, Design, Marketing and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Discussion: How Many Typefaces Do You Use?

  1. I use 5 fonts (Veranda, Calibri, Comic Sans, Chalkboard, and Arial on a regular basis and others sometimes. Do we know each other? I used to own Computing Solutions, Inc. a Mac training company (80’s and 90’s)

Leave a Reply

